Guwahati, Assam
Home News In Agartala, 3 NFLT Militants Surrender

In Agartala, 3 NFLT Militants Surrender

  by NEWSNER , 2021-05-15 09:12:48

In Agartala, 3 NFLT Militants Surrender

Three NLFT (BM) militants on Thursday surrender before Tripura police in Agartala. 


The three assailants recognized as Rupadhan Debbarma pseudonym Ruphai, 30, Amush Tripura false name Sengkhari, 32, and Dilip Debbarma assumed name Momphal, 43, gave up at Tripura police Special Branch base camp in Agartala, police said. 


While Rupadhan is an inhabitant of Tufaniamura under Takarjala police headquarters in the Sepahijala area, Amush hails from Sindhukpathar under Manu Bazar police headquarters in South Tripura locale, said an authority. 


Dilip is an inhabitant of Bangshi Para under Mungiakami police headquarters in the Khowai region. 


They stored one gun with 5 live rounds and blackmail notification of NLFT (BM) aggressors. 


The trio joined the restricted outfit in 2018 and went through preparing at the outfit's bases in Myanmar and Bangladesh. 


They were doled out to gather coercion cash from the lining spaces of the state.


Also Read: Grenade Blast in Digboi, Assam