Guwahati, Assam
Home News National Awards to be Distributed to Assam Panchayats

National Awards to be Distributed to Assam Panchayats

  by NEWSNER , 2021-04-27 09:52:57

National Awards to be Distributed to Assam Panchayats

Recognize efforts put up by the States/ Union Territories within the use of data and Communication Technology (ICT) within the functioning of Panchayats, the State of Assam has been selected to receive the distinguished e-Panchayat Puraskar 2021 by the Ministry of Panchayati Raj. The award recognizes the efficient utilization of e-Applications within the functioning of Panchayats to usher in transparency, efficiency, and accountability within the system.


Further, as a neighborhood of the National Panchayat Awards 2021, the Ministry of Panchayati Raj has been awarding the simplest performing Panchayats/States/UTs across the country in recognition of their good work for improving the delivery of services and public goods, stated a release. In Assam, one Zilla Parishad, two Anchalik Panchayats, and 6 Gaon Panchayats are selected to receive the National Panchayat Awards 2021 under four categories.


Tinsukia Zilla Parishad, Dimoria Anchalik Panchayat, Azara Gram Panchayat under Kamrup Metro, Machkhowa Anchalik Panchayat, Madhaya Sissitangani Gram Panchayat under Dhemaji, and Kumarpatty Gram Panchayat under Tinsukia are awarded under Deen Dayal Upadhyay Panchayat Sashaktikaran Puraskar 2021.


Sonapur Gram Panchayat of Kamrup Metro has been awarded under Nanaji Deshmukh Rashtriya Gaurav Gram Sabha Puraskar 2021. Talap Gram Panchayat of Tinsukia has been awarded for Child-friendly Gram Panchayat Award 2021 and Gogamukh Gram Panchayat of Dhemaji has been awarded under the Gram Panchayat Development Plan Award 2021 category, stated a release from the Commissionerate of Panchayat and Rural Development, Assam.


Also Read: Rs 1250 Crore Amount for Road Infrastructure Approved by Assam Government