Guwahati, Assam
Home News Three Districts in Arunachal Covered by AFSPA

Three Districts in Arunachal Covered by AFSPA

  by NEWSNER , 2021-04-03 13:21:36

Three Districts in Arunachal Covered by AFSPA

The Center has broadened the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act in three regions of Arunachal Pradesh by an additional half-year. 


It has additionally broadened the 'draconian law' in four police headquarters territories in three different regions lining Assam and announced them "disturbed" given 'proceeding with exercises' of restricted extremist gatherings. 


As indicated by a notice given by the Union home service, Tirap, Changlang and Longding regions of Arunachal Pradesh and four police headquarters lining Assam were announced "disturbed" regions under the AFSPA. 


"Tirap, Changlang and Longding locale in Arunachal Pradesh and the zones falling inside the ward of the accompanying four police headquarters in different regions of Arunachal Pradesh, lining the province of Assam, are announced as 'disturbed zone' under Section 3 of the Armed Forces (Special Powers) Act, 1958 up to September 30, 2021, with impact from April 1, 2021, except if removed prior," the warning referenced. 


The four police headquarters are Namsai and Mahadevpur police headquarters in Namsai locale, Roing police headquarters in Lower Dibang Valley area and Sunpura police headquarters in the Lohit region. 


A home ministry official said the choice was taken keeping a survey of the lawfulness circumstance in the three regions and the four police headquarters territories of the state.


Also Read:


Protest by Vendors Demanding Permanent Market in Arunachal


Naharlagun Railway Station Might Reopen Soon